Bethlehem United Methodist Church
Thursday, October 21, 2021
Mission Statement: To give of ourselves so others may know Jesus Christ.
 
 
 
Grades 3-6
Wednesdays @ 6:15-7:30pm
Starting Wednesday, September 11
Want more info?  
 Contact Chad and Deanna Thatcher 
cndthatcher@gmail.com
  
Building on the excellence of the children's ministry of Bethlehem United Methodist Church
 
to provide opportunities for young people (in grades 3-6)
to build strong relationships with each other and with God.   
 
 
Join our email list by contacting Chad and Deanna Thatcher
to find out about all our 2019-2020 schedule of events!
 
June 23-27, 2019
VBS
6:30 PM-8:30 PM
 
Friday, June 28, 2019
After ROAR Party: Momentum Fun Night
6PM-9PM
 
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Bring your Parents to Sunday School Sunday
9:30 PM-10:15 PM
 
Friday, July 26, 2019
Annie @ Dutch Apple Dinner Theater
5:30PM-10:45PM
$25/person
 
Saturday, August 16, 2019
Escape Games, Escape Room
Time?
$25/person
 
Saturday, September 28, 2019
Sight and Sound Theater: Jesus
11:00AM or 7:00PM
$36/person
 
Friday, October 11/18, 2019
Brown’s Orchard Apple-Picking Tour
6:00PM-8:30PM
$7.00/person
 
Friday, November 22, 2019
Dinner and a Movie
6:00PM-9:00PM
 
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Caroling and Cookies
6:00PM-9:00PM
 
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Bowling (and Lock-In @Church?)
7:00PM-9:00PM
 
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Lunch and Ice Skating @ York Ice Arena
12:00PM-4:00PM
 
Sunday, February 8, 2019
Chocolate Bake-off/Valentine’s Dessert
TBA
 
Friday, February 28, 2020
Book Tasting Party(Read Across America – 3/1/20)
12:00PM-2:00PM
 
Saturday, March 14, 2020
Pie Day STEM Challenges/ Science Olympics
 
In April 2019
Off-Campus Activity 
TBA   
 
Sunday, May 10, 2020
Bring Your Mom to Sunday School
 

 1. The purpose is to bring the 3rd through 6th kids together outside of the Sunday school classroom.
 
2. This is a key time in their development.  3rd - 6th grade is different than others.  
    The struggles are unique, but given the opportunity the kids will find that the struggles they face are similar to what the others face.  
    They can support and raise each other up both during and outside of Sunday school.
 
3.   Momentum is an opportunity offer the consistency of Wednesday evenings for Meals & More (in addition to our weekly Sunday School and monthly Children's Ministry events).
 
4. We encourage parents to come and participate in an M&M group.  
    However, if they have other commitments, parents can pre-register to have their child sign in with Chad and Deanna at 5:30PM for dinner and pick them up after bonding at 7:30PM.  
 
5. We recognize that it may not be possible for every child to make it every week.  
   However, with the consistency of every Wednesday, perhaps a balance-point can be reached.